Anson opening times graphic

Opening Times

 

 

 

2018   

The museum is open every Friday & Sunday between 1st April- 28th October the number of engines running may vary depending which volunteers are available. If no engines are running a reduced entry fee may be applied.

The normal opening times are 10.00am until 4.00pm. Last addmission 3.30

The following are our "special event" dates when many of our engines will be running.

 

 

 

Sun 1 / Mon 2 April

Easter Opening 

(Bank Holiday - Sun & Mon)

Sun 6 / Mon 7 May

Stott steam engine running & Craft demonstrations 

(Bank Holiday - Mon)

Diesel engines running & Craft demonstrations 

   

 Sat evening 16 June 4pm-9pm

 

 Open evening for 1000 Engine Rally visitors from Astle Park

Sun 17 June

 Father’s day event - Steam engines running & Craft demos

Sat 23 / Sun 24 June

 Gardner 150th Celebration

Wed 27 June

Midsummer Mingle   open 2pm until 9pm

Sunday 22 July

Steam engines running & Craft demonstrations 

 

 

 

Sun 26 / Mon 27 Aug

Stott steam engine running & Craft demonstrations 

(Bank Holiday Sun & Mon)

 

 

 

Sunday 23 Sep

Steam engines running & Crafts demonstrations

 

 

 

Sat 27 / Sun 28 Oct

Turn the Clocks Back (closing weekend)

Steam engines running & Craft demonstrations

 

 

 

Sun 11th November

Battle’s Over

A Nation's Tribute to World War 1 - 18:30 Start

 

Other dates and times for group visits by arrangement

 


 

Admission Charges 2018 

 

Adult - Standard open days

£5.00

Adult - Special event days

£7.00

Childeren 13 -16 - all days

£2.50

Children under 13
NB Maximum of 3 children per adult for safety

Free

 

Friends of the Museum

Free

Group Visits

see group visit form

 

 Website Design Stockport and Managed Web Hosting Stockport by IF Consultancy UK Ltd